2013 RBC Canadian Women Entrepreneur Award Winners

A-Celebration-of-Women-Feature-Banner-e1352628808407 (1) 512

Congratulations to our 2013 RBC Canadian Women Entrepreneur Award Winners

CWEA-Winners-Photo-2013-cropJennifer Tory, RBC; Diane Francis, National Post; Suzanne West; Judith Bobbitt; Jennifer Nashmi and Victoria Sopik; Lisa Tuningly; Tamara Barker Watson; Carolyn Lawrence, Women of Influence

TORONTO, Nov. 27, 2013 /CNW/ – Women of Influence celebrated the recipients of the 2013 RBC Canadian Women Entrepreneur Awards at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel in Toronto tonight. The six award winners, representing the best of what the country has to offer, were recognized for their contributions to the local, Canadian, and global economies. Diane Francis, editor-at-large at the National Post, hosted the ceremony, which is now in its 21st year.

“RBC is honoured to support and recognize women entrepreneurs who have taken their passion for an idea and made it into a business from start-up to success,” said Andrea Bolger, executive vice president, Business Financial Services, RBC Royal Bank. “It’s this entrepreneurial spirit that we celebrate at these annual awards – the extraordinary vision, determination and achievements of women entrepreneurs across Canada.”

The Awards program identifies finalists from three regions across Canada (West, Central, and East) and the 2013 winners call places from Vancouver to Halifax home. All the nominees share a strong entrepreneurial vision and a relentless passion to pursue their dreams and make something better, in their communities, their industries, and their country.

“On behalf of everyone at this year’s RBC Canadian Women Entrepreneur Awards, we are so very proud to highlight the successes of the award recipients,” said Carolyn Lawrence, President and CEO, Women of Influence Inc. “Each winner is incredibly deserving of all the accolades bestowed upon her and the resulting momentum to propel the growth of her business. These women are incredible role models for future generations.”

Deloitte Start-Up Award
Lisa Tuningley, President, T-RAIL Products Inc.

Hub HKMB Impact Award
Judith Bobbitt, President, Oceans Ltd.

RBC Momentum Award
Victoria Sopik & Jennifer Nashmi, CEO and Co-Founder / CFO and
Co-Founder, Kids & Company

TPH Sustainability Award
Tamara Barker Watson, CEO, Whitestone Developments Ltd.

TELUS Trailblazer Award
Shannon Rogers, President & General Counsel, Global Relay

PROFIT Award for Excellence in Entrepreneurship
Suzanne Lee West, President and CEO, Black Shire Energy Inc.

About the RBC Canadian Women Entrepreneur Awards
The RBC Canadian Women Entrepreneur Awards are the pre-eminent national business awards recognizing the country’s leading female entrepreneurs. The program kicks off in March with a call for nominations. Nominees are then required to submit a thorough application including a business plan and video questionnaire. Candidates are judged by a nationwide committee, subjected to a due diligence interview by Deloitte, and finally selected within each of the 6 award categories including: Start up, Impact, Momentum, Sustainability, Trailblazer and Excellence. For more information, visit www.womenofinfluence.ca/theawards/

About Women of Influence
Women of Influence Inc. is North America’s leading organization dedicated to the professional advancement of women. It offers solutions to corporations through corporate consulting on Gender Intelligence, and solutions to women through executive leadership workshops, nationwide events, and media. It produces and hosts the renowned Deloitte Women of Influence Luncheon Series, RBC Canadian Women Entrepreneur Awards and the Top 25 Women of Influence, in addition to publishing the Women of Influence quarterly magazine. Women of Influence has a community and reach of 120,000 in nine cities across North America including Vancouver, Calgary, Toronto, Waterloo, Ottawa, Montreal, Halifax, New York City, and Washington, DC. For more information, visit www.womenofinfluence.ca.

SOURCE Women of Influence Inc.

Image with caption: “2013 RBC Canadian Women Entrepreneur Award Winners. L to R: Jennifer Tory, RBC; Diane Francis, National Post; Suzanne West, Black Shire Energy; Judith Bobbitt, Oceans Ltd; Jennifer Nashmi & Victoria Sopik, Kids & Company; Lisa Tuningly, T-Rail Products; Tamara Barker Watson, Whitestone Developments; Carolyn Lawrence, Women of Influence (CNW Group/Women of Influence Inc.)”. Image available at: http://photos.newswire.ca/images/download/20131127_C5686_PHOTO_EN_34007.jpg

For interview requests or further information please contact:

Carolyn Lawrence
Women of Influence

A-Celebration-of-Women-Feature-Banner-e1352628808407 (1) 512

About Team Celebration

Team Celebration is a devoted group of women dedicated to sharing information that will better the lives of all women making this space a truly convenient Resource for Women globally. Speak Your Mind: You are invited to leave comments and questions below.

You simply type a KEY WORD into our SEARCH BOX at TOP RIGHT of Homepage and a list of associated topic articles offering truly educational and informative features will be at your fingertips.

Speak Your Mind


Copyright 2022 @ A Celebration of Women™ The World Hub for Women Leaders That Care